Spent the past week with one of my classes exploring Bosnia. During our time there we focused on the war, the genocide, and the current political situation in the country. It was an emotionally exhausting and eye opening week. From there I headed to Norway, where I currently am, for a bit of vacation. Since Saturday I have been hiking the fjords in flåm. I am now on what is rated as the most beautiful train in the world en route to Oslo. I don’t have my computer with me but I am furiously taking notes. I will have lots of stories to tell once I am back at my desk. For now here is a picture of me suited up on a fjord boat!

Leave a Reply

